Client Login Area
Main Menu
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Google Apps as email?

  1. #1
    Verified Community Member
    Join Date
    March 8, 2010
    Location
    Lakewood, CO
    Posts
    700

    Default Google Apps as email?

    I changed my MX records according to what Google apps says to. I also checked them at

    http://www.mxtoolbox.com/SuperTool.a...roductions.com

    I'm able to send mail from my google apps email account but unable to receive. I was just wondering if i messed up the mx records or if i had them correct and they still need more time to set?

  2. #2
    ASPnix Administration Roma's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 27, 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    4,066

    Default

    MX records seem to be fine. Don't they require some CNAME aliases too?
    Roma
    Friendly ASPnix Administrator


    https://www.aspnix.com
    roma@aspnix.com



    ASPnix on Facebook

  3. #3
    Verified Community Member
    Join Date
    March 8, 2010
    Location
    Lakewood, CO
    Posts
    700

  4. #4
    ASPnix Administration Roma's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 27, 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    4,066

    Default

    I found an issue. Maybe it's a bug.

    the records were added like this:
    aspmx2.googlemail.com.crzyproductions.com

    instead of this:
    aspmx2.googlemail.com.

    Fixed. wait couple hours for the propagation.
    Roma
    Friendly ASPnix Administrator


    https://www.aspnix.com
    roma@aspnix.com



    ASPnix on Facebook

  5. #5
    Verified Community Member
    Join Date
    March 8, 2010
    Location
    Lakewood, CO
    Posts
    700

    Default

    Thanks a lot. How did my domain get added to them?

    On a side note I don't know if I posted in the right place. I just searched and saw two of the same threads in this forum.

  6. #6
    ASPnix Administration Roma's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 27, 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    4,066

    Default

    I think it's a bug in HELM. I assume you added it in HELM > DNS Zone Editor?
    Roma
    Friendly ASPnix Administrator


    https://www.aspnix.com
    roma@aspnix.com



    ASPnix on Facebook

  7. #7
    Verified Community Member
    Join Date
    March 8, 2010
    Location
    Lakewood, CO
    Posts
    700

    Default

    That is correct. I don't know any other way to do it other through control panel. Took a few hours to figure out a new control panel. GoDaddy's was wierd. I like Helm4 a lot better.

  8. #8
    ASPnix Administration Roma's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 27, 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    4,066

    Default

    Oh great to hear that. Actually everyone hates helm4 :)

    We are working on our own amazing control system that will be MUCH better.
    Roma
    Friendly ASPnix Administrator


    https://www.aspnix.com
    roma@aspnix.com



    ASPnix on Facebook

  9. #9
    Verified Community Member
    Join Date
    March 8, 2010
    Location
    Lakewood, CO
    Posts
    700

    Default

    Thats nice to know. Well Helm4 is nicer than what GoDaddy had. It slow. Then again my site had a lot of problems on GoDaddy lol.

    Thanks for the help Roma.

  10. #10
    ASPnix Administration Roma's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 27, 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    4,066

    Default

    Right. Comparing to godaddy I understand. But comparing helm to hmm. There are no any good control panels out there. Our awesome one will be here soon.

    You're welcome...
    Roma
    Friendly ASPnix Administrator


    https://www.aspnix.com
    roma@aspnix.com



    ASPnix on Facebook

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •